Blazing Star Trail Joint Powers

The purpose of the Joint Powers Board is to coordinate and foster efforts to expand the Blazing Star Trail from Myre-Big Island State Park to the western limits of the City of Austin, Minnesota.  The board consists of three members of the Austin City Council, three members of the Albert Lea City Council, and one member of the Hayward City Council.  Members meet as called. Terms are indefinite.

Steve King   Council  
Rebecca Waller   Council  
Jeff Austin 1008 6th Avenue NW Council  
Al Brooks   Albert Lea  
Vern Rasmussen   Albert Lea  
Reid Olson   Albert Lea  
Willis Phieffer   Hayward