Housing And Redevelopment Authority

The Housing and Redevelopment Authority Commission consists of seven members – three city council members, a Port Authority representative, one public housing or Section 8 resident, and two non-elected citizens. The purpose of the board is to provide decent, safe and sanitary housing to low income individuals and to facilitate economic development and redevelopment efforts.  A term on the commission is five years.  Meets the third Thursday of every month at 4:30 pm.


Housing And Redevelopment Authority β€“ 5 year term
Marv Repinski 1005 4th Street SW 01/04/10 – 12/31/21 Citizen
Carole Granholm 808 1st Drive NW 09/06/16 – 12/31/22 HRA resident
Vern Lippert 2013 6th Avenue NE 03/07/16 – 12/31/24 Citizen
Mike Postma 1405 27th Street SW 01/19/21 Council 2nd Ward
Jason Baskin 2902 7th Ave SW 01/22/19 Council 2nd Ward
Paul Fischer 2003 2nd Avenue SE 01/22/19 Council 3rd Ward
Jerry McCarthy 306 13th Street NE 01/01/14 – 12/31/21 Port Authority