Planning & Zoning


The Planning Commission consists of nine members whose purpose is to conduct hearings and advise the city council on land-use matters, including zoning and development plans. A term on the Planning Commission is four years. Meets second or third Tuesday of every  month at 5:30 pm and for special meetings as called.

Name Address Term
Jonathan Caporale    
Megan Burroughs 604 19th Street NW 12/19/16 – 12/31/20
Melissa Swenson    
Michael Postma 1405 27th Street SW 12/19/16 – 12/31/20
Jay Lutz 1209 20th Street NE 01/01/15 – 12/31/17
Adama Youhn    
Jim Mino 1301 19th Street SW 12/18/06 – 12/31/18
Steve Kime 509 15th Avenue SW 12/21/09 – 12/31/17
Aaron Stewart 1802 5th Avenue NE 01/01/15 – 12/31/18
Craig Byram, Assistant City Attorney   433-3483 807 Oakland Avenue W.  
Holly Wallace, Planning and Zoning Administrator  437-9952 500 4th Avenue NE  

Agenda / Planning Commission Minutes  /  Current Video of Meeting


The Austin City Planning Commission meetings will held at 5:30 pm in the Austin City Council Chambers located at 500 4th Avenue NE, Austin, Minnesota. A memo will be distributed prior to a meeting if the time, date or location changes, or if it has been cancelled.

  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018


The information on this website has been produced by the City of Austin for staff and is not warranted for any other use.  No warranty is made by the City regarding it’s accuracy and completeness.

For official verification of the zoning of a property, please call 507-437-9952.