Fire Civil Service


The Fire Civil Service Commission consists of three members. The commission has supervision over the employment, promotion, discharge and suspension of all officers and employees of the Fire Department. A term on the commission is three years. The board meets for special meetings as called.


Fire Civil Service – 3 year term
Ron Felten 602 6th Avenue SW 1/1/19 – 12/31/24  
Peggy Young 2106 10th Street SW 12/19/16 – 12/31/25  
Paul Spyhalski 111 6th Street NW 01/05/09 – 12/31/26