Fire Department

Welcome to the Fire Department.  Our department is made up of many dedicated employees and community members that strive to keep you safe.

The department consists of 35 trained staff members.  Ten full-time staff which includes the Chief, three Commanders and six Engineers providing 24 hour coverage in three shift intervals.  Included in our staff is one part-time Administrative Assistant and 24 part-time fire fighters who give provide hours to the citizens of ‘ in addition to their regular employment.

Fire Station
122 1st Avenue NE
Austin, MN 55912

Jim McCoy, Fire Chief - ', MN

Jim McCoy, Fire Chief

Jim McCoy, Fire Chief

Terry Petersen, Commander

Tom Schulte, Commander

Troy Tigner, Commander

Tim Hansen, Inspector

Chris Grunewald, Engineer

Tim Olson, Engineer

Jim Halsey, Engineer

Josh Kunze, Engineer

Hans Gilbert, Engineer

Marie Ree, Secretary

Part-time Firefighters
Jeremy Carolan
Chris Case
Mike Conway
Tim Haldorson
Juan Felix
Rick Wehner
Troy Holtz
Craig Weis
Ryan Johnson
Jeff McCormack
Steve Turner
Tim Rodgers
Zach Peterson
Mike Tischer
Nate Petersen
Joshua Jordan
Brandon Snyder
Heath Deters
Brian Staska
Joe Mattice
Justin Bickler
Tim Donovan
Cody Fox
Josh Hall


2016 4th Grade Junior Fire Poster Winners

Sponsors of the program include the Fire Department, McDonald’s, Walmart, ‘ Fire & Safety, Family Video, CineMagic 7, Echo Lanes, Everything Hobby and Rohler Rink of Brownsdale.

Old Fire Station - ', MN